deep grooves

from the city where nothing ever happened

Tex Bates



Catalogue No.: xrcst012

release date: 06/06/2018

Formats: digital, limited 12” vinyl


Following up 2014's well received Adenekan EP, Tex

Bates returns with his second release on label

XRCST. EGP EP delivers 4 deep dubby tracks where

in EGP1 alongside the hypnotic pads and sun-kissed

jazzy trumpet it is the chunky bass that creates a

nicely balanced contrast. The Science Fiction Club's

remix of the track Ease is a brilliantly done lifting dub techno journey. EGP2 is the shorter version of EGP1 without jazzy trumpet. And closing up with track Ease which is made in the typical Tex Bates's deep dubby house style - chunky bass with well balanced deep dub techno soundscapes.




01. Tex Bates - EGP1

02. Tex Bates - Ease (The Science Fiction Club Remix)

03. Tex Bates - EGP2

04. Tex Bates - Ease



EAN/UPC Code: 5054283671674


Buy Digital